First post!

September 4, 2009 at 7:07 pm 1 comment

Yep… I resisted as much as I could to *not* have a blog. Why you may wonder? Well, because I always believed that if you are going to do something, you better to make it damn good to be worth the effort (like a glorified Homer Simpson quotation).

And having a half-alive, half-dead, zoombie-like blog is worst than having no blog at all. My current responsibilities (work, self study,  being married, trying to educate my daughter, trying to not getting too fat, contribute to some OSS/Freesoftware projects, etc) poses a great ordeal on a tight schedule.

*But* I realised something else: keeping a blog is quite useful if you want to somehow register ideas or just document tricky stuff while working. So this is why I opened a blog.

Since I realise for quite some time that I lack the skillz for web designing as also the time to setup and maintain a blog infra structure, I went with the path of less effort: wordpress. Up until now, I’m quite pleased with their web based admin tool.
Let’s see what the future holds to this YAB (Yet Another Blog).

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Up: Pixar did it again.

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2009
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


